Julie Hall

Award-winning, USA Today Bestselling Author

The official website of Julie Hall, award-winning, USA TODAY bestselling author.


The Life After Series

An award-winning young-adult fiction series



Huntress (Book 1)

1st Place Winner, Women of Faith Contest

Death was only the beginning . . .

No one's afterlife is as dispiriting as Audrey's-at least that's what she believes after waking up dead without her memories and being promptly assigned to hunt demons for the rest of eternity.

She's convinced God's made a cosmic mistake; after all, she'd rather discuss the color of her nails than break them on angelic weapons. It doesn't help that her trainer, Logan, is as infuriating as he is attractive. And just when Audrey and Logan appear close to developing an amicable relationship, a decision made under duress will push their hearts in a direction neither of them saw coming. 

Despite her sub-par fighting abilities, an ancient weapon of unparalleled power chooses Audrey as its wielder, attracting the cautious gazes of her fellow hunters and the attention of Satan himself. With Satan's eyes now fixed on Audrey, a battle for the safety of the living looms in the shadows.

Watch the Trailer  |  Preview  |  More Details  |  Reviews

Buy from Amazon: US  |  AU  |  UK

The romance is sweet, mysterious, frustrating and perfect.
Jaymin Eve, USA Today Bestselling Author
You’ll be holding your breath and falling in love.
Kelly Oram, Author of The SUPERNATURALS Series


Warfare (Book 2)

Released June 13, 2017


The battle is far from over . . .

When the lives of her loved ones are put in peril, who will Audrey turn to for help? On the surface, Audrey's existence in the afterlife is coming together. Her quirky new mentor guides her on the path to becoming the demon hunter she always hoped. She has great friends and even a kinda-sorta-maybe new boyfriend. But if things are so wonderful, why is Logan never far from her thoughts? 

After learning that her family is the target of an unprecedented demonic siege Audrey puts all she’s gained in jeopardy by defying heavenly authorities and returning to Earth. Stranded at the place she once called home with the one person she's been desperate to forget, she'll face vicious monsters, betrayers, and a legion of demons with an insidious weapon that even her celestial sword can't defeat. 

Will Audrey’s mistakes in the afterlife be what destroys the lives of the ones she loves the most?

Watch the Trailer  |  Preview  |  More Details  |  Reviews

Buy from Amazon: US  |  AU  |  UK

Julie Hall has done it again. You will not be disappointed.
Leia Stone, USA Today Bestselling author of the Matefinder series
Julie Hall is destined to be one of the great fiction writers of our time.
Rebecca Hagelin, Bestselling Author and Columnist for The Washington Times


Logan (a Companion Story)

Released August 8, 2017, exclusively in the Shattered Worlds Boxed Set

Available exclusively in the Shattered Worlds Boxed Set

Every warrior has his weakness . . .

There are two sides to ever story; it’s Logan’s turn to tell his.

Logan has it all—friends, popularity, girls—and he’s on the brink of breaking out as a professional surfer. It appears life couldn’t get any better for him, but perfection isn’t turning out to be all he imagined.

When one mistake leads to his untimely arrival in the afterlife, he finds purpose in something greater than himself—becoming a weapon against the evil that lurks on Earth. Believing he’s finally found true peace, his afterlife turns into a nightmare when he’s captured and tortured by the same monsters he hunts and the king of Hell himself.

Broken in mind and body, Logan’s time in captivity leaves him riddled with doubts, harboring guilt, and changed in ways even he doesn’t understand. Until the day he’s assigned the challenging task of training a newbie—a girl who, from the very start, breaks his preconceived notion of what a demon hunter should be.

After meeting the fainting spitfire, the only thing he’s sure of is that his afterlife will never be the same.

LOGAN is a companion novella to the Bestselling LIFE AFTER series. It can be read as a standalone, or as Book 2.5 of the series.

Watch the Trailer

More Details about Shattered Worlds

US  |  AU  |  UK  |  CA



Dominion (Book 3)

Coming Soon - Late 2017 / Early 2018

Copyright © Julie Hall. All Rights Reserved.